HR Alert

Nevada: Domestic Violence Workplace Posting Now Available

All Employers Must Conspicuously Post the New Bulletin

Nevada has released the required bulletin which employers must post under the state's domestic violence leave law.

Posting Requirement
Under the law, all employers are required to post the bulletin in a conspicuous location in each workplace. The bulletin may be included in any printed abstract posted by the employer under state law. Click here to download the new bulletin.

Domestic Violence Leave Law
Under Nevada's domestic violence leave law, an employee who has been employed for at least 90 days and who is a victim of an act of domestic violence (as defined under state law), or whose family or household member is a victim of domestic violence, is generally entitled to a maximum of 160 hours of paid or unpaid leave in one 12-month period.

An employee may use the hours of leave for (among other things) the diagnosis, care, or treatment of a health condition related to an act of domestic violence committed against the employee or family or household member of the employee. The domestic violence leave law is generally effective January 1, 2018. Click here for additional details.


Close
Login to HRSPI Client Portal
Username:
Password:
Forgotten PasswordForgot Password
Executive Search Executive Search

Harrassment Prevention

HRSPI offers comprehensive, interactive, AB1825-Compliant training. Programs include introduction to recent anti-bullying legislation.

Latest News

News Archives

Latest Blog

  • Social Media Keeps Candidates from Getting Hired

    A recent survey of hiring managers and human resources professionals about their use of social media in hiring and monitoring employees showed that 70 percent of employers use social networking sites to research job candidates.

    <read more>

Blog Archives