HR Alert

Florida: Minimum Wage Rises to $8.25 Per Hour

New Rates Effective January 1, 2018

Florida has announced that the state minimum wage will rise to $8.25 per hour (from $8.10 per hour), effective January 1, 2018.

Also effective January 1, 2018, the state minimum wage will rise to $5.23 per hour for tipped employees who meet the eligibility requirements for the tip credit under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act.

Updated posters reflecting the new rates are available in English, Spanish, and Creole. Click here for more information.


Close
Login to HRSPI Client Portal
Username:
Password:
Forgotten PasswordForgot Password
Executive Search Executive Search

Harrassment Prevention

HRSPI offers comprehensive, interactive, AB1825-Compliant training. Programs include introduction to recent anti-bullying legislation.

Latest News

News Archives

Latest Blog

  • Interns: Paid or Unpaid?

    Internships offer great benefits to young people and to companies, but you must be certain that you are meeting the guidelines of the primary beneficiary test in order to not pay your interns.

    <read more>

Blog Archives