News Item (Archives)

California Minimum Wage Increases July 1

On July 1, 2014 the California minimum wage increases to $9.00 per hour.

For exempt employees, salaries must be at least $37,440/yr.

An additional note for companies in the Bay Area:

  • San Francisco minimum wage increased to $10.74/hr at the beginning of this year.
  • San Jose minimum wage increased to $10.15/hr at the beginning of this year.

If you have questions or concerns about how best to handle these changes, please Contact Us - We're here to help!

California Minimum Wage Increases July 1


Close
Login to HRSPI Client Portal
Username:
Password:
Forgotten PasswordForgot Password
Executive Search Executive Search

Harrassment Prevention

HRSPI offers comprehensive, interactive, AB 1825 and SB 1343 compliant training. Programs include introduction to recent anti-bullying legislation.

Latest News

News Archives

Latest Blog

  • New Anti Harassment Training Required by Jan 1

    California's new anti-harassment laws demand that employers meet new training requirements by January 1, 2020. SB 1343 affects employers with 5 or more employees, including seasonal & temp employees, and regular staff. Are you prepared?

    <read more>

Blog Archives